Picture
The last couple of days it has begun to sink in that I am actually going to Panama! I received the e-mail confirming my trip and giving instructions on buying plane tickets. I also received my lengthy packing list. With all this I was suddenly reminded that I have raised next to no support yet. So on my agenda for the weekend is to have my support letter written and at least 50 copies mailed out. 

Another way I have been working to pay for the trip is by becoming an ISL Student representative on the University of North Texas campus. I was mailed a bunch of goodies to help me promote International Service Learning and their trips and will be giving presentations in a number of pre-heath student organizations. As a representative, I will receive $50 towards my trip for every student who signs up for their own trip. So if you happen to know anyone who's interested in serving, medical or otherwise, be sure to send them my way!

I'm asking for continued prayer as I prepare for this trip. Pray that I would continue to trust that the Lord would provide the funds and that I allow Him to work in my heart in this time. Also pray for the Lord to prepare the hearts of the people that we will be in contact with in Panama. While we won't be directly presenting the Gospel to them, pray that through our actions they can see the love of the Lord.

Thank you to everyone who has helped financially so far and to everyone who has been praying. Your support means so much. Have a great week!




Leave a Reply.

    Kristen Eichler

    Here's what I've been up to in preparation for and during my trip!

    Archives

    October 2012