Day 1

12/27/2012

0 Comments

 
I have arrived in Panama!
After a long day of traveling we are all wiped out. We are staying in a church, El Centro de Retiro Espiritual. We are all staying together, the optometry, dentistry, and Hike for Humanity teams. We had dinner together and then the individual teams got together to have intro meetings. My team consists of 8 students, our team leader, Plinio, assistant team leader, Edwin (we call him T), and a doctura. We will be meeting our doctura tomorrow after breakfast.

Tomorrow we are taking Spanish class and having practical and medical orientations. I am really excited to get to practice my Spanish here.

We have consistant Wifi at least until Saturday morning. After that we head out to our base camp that well be hiking from. I'm told that there will be wifi there as well, but only for a couple hours in the evening when the generator is turned on. I'll try to update as often as I can. ¡Hasta luego!



Leave a Reply.

    Kristen Eichler

    Here's what I've been up to in preparation for and during my trip!

    Archives

    October 2012