There's only 6 weeks left of school, a week of finals, a week visiting my family for Christmas, then it's off to Panama! 8 weeks, it seems so long, but unbelievably short at the same time. Honestly I'm starting to get pretty nervous about raising funds, I had a few donations right at the beginning, but I haven't gotten a donation in months. I know that has a lot to do with the fact that I didn't stay on top of fund raising, but now that it is getting close, I'm wishing I had done more. I need to buy my plane ticket VERY soon but I do not have the money for it yet. One of my friends went on a trip with ISL last summer and she suggested I look at getting some corporate sponsorship, but I'm not sure how to go about doing that. 

I did send out support letters yesterday and Tuesday, so hopefully I'll be getting some support coming in in the next week or so. I also plan on sending out e-mail versions of my support letter to more people who's addresses I don't have. I just pray that the Lord gives me peace and that I learn to trust in Him. I am confident He will provide. 

Thank you to everyone following my progress for your support and prayers. You all mean so much to me. Have a great week!



Leave a Reply.

    Kristen Eichler

    Here's what I've been up to in preparation for and during my trip!

    Archives

    October 2012